Conversations with Exceptional Women

Featuring luladder illustration register now 2minaries from the worlds of business, politics and government, the arts, academia, and sports, our annual Conversations conference brings together extraordinary women to discuss the challenges and success stories that have accompanied their rises to prominence. This event provides members of the public a rare opportunity to engage with a wide range of exemplary leaders in an intimate setting. Past participants have included U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor and Olympic gold
medal-winning swimmer Missy Franklin, among others.

2016 conference

September 22-23 | Sun Valley, Idaho

Thoughts and photos from this year’s conference coming soon.



Anne Taylor Fleming, author, on-camera essayist for PBS
Caroline Heldman, author, political scientist, national news commentator, international advocate for women
Christine Walker, award-winning film director and producer
Elizabeth Redleaf, film producer
Gina Bennett, CIA counter-terrorism analyst, Osama bin Laden expert
Jennifer Siebel Newsom, director and producer of “Miss Representation” and other films
Joanne Freeman, author, award-winning Yale historian
Kaitlyn Farrington, snowboarder, Olympic gold medalist (2014)
Karen Crouse, prize-winning New York Times sportswriter
Kathleen Brown, former California Treasury Secretary, Wall Street executive
Maria Giese, award-winning film director and producer, advocate for women filmmakers
Mary Stuart Masterson, award-winning stage and film actress
Patricia Velasquez, film actress, fashion model, LGBT advocate
Rachael McClinton, stage actress, co-founder and artistic director of “Living Voices”
Shirley Babashoff, swimmer, Olympic gold medalist (1976), author
Teresa Carlson, Vice President, Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon

2015 CWEW speaker 300px

Conversations with Exceptional Women Advisory Board

Anne Taylor Fleming
Barbara Morgan
Caroline Heldman
Christine Walker
Diane McWhorter
Elizabeth Redleaf
Karen Crouse
Kathy Simpson
Sue Toigo
Susie Headlee
Tami Longaberger